Can I have a Wordle with you?

Here is a neat idea I got from Lee Kolbert.  She says, “Taking a long hard look at the words that are most often used in my blog is a great way to analyze my blog’s direction.”  I took her up on the suggestion, and had interesting results.  She suggests that we follow these steps:

1. Create a Wordle from your blog’s RSS feed.
2. Blog it and describe your reaction. Any surprises?
3. Tag others to do the same.
4. Be sure to link back here and to where you were first tagged.

Below is the Wordle that I have created for this blog.picture-1

I am happily surprised by the fact that “students” is obviously the largest word. I feel that this rings true to my usual focus in my posts. The other thing that surprised me a little bit was how large the word “elementary” was. This makes clear to me that I spend much of my time focusing on my elementary program and how to make it better. The elementary program is a very important facet of the entire band program in the district.

Try out Wordle for yourself and post your results in the comments here!

4 thoughts on “Can I have a Wordle with you?

  1. This is a blast! I titled mine “Priorities”. I have given you credit for the idea and referred them here. Thanks. Hope you enjoy mine too.

  2. Nice Wordle. I like how Elementary Students just shouts out at you! Good job and thanks for continuing on my Meme! It’s been great to watch it’s progress through the blogosphere.

  3. Very interesting! I would say by looking at your “wordle” that you are a student focused teacher. I’ll have to keep “wordle” in mind. Once I have more posts on my blog, I’ll try it too!

  4. HI. Thanks for saying that it looks like I am student focused. I try so hard to give each child what he/she needs. Have fun with wordle; it’s kind of addicting!

Leave a Reply

