Wordles – Looking back on the year and more!

At this time of year, it seems everyone is reflecting on “a years worth of tweets/status updates.” So, of course that got me thinking about doing the same. I really enjoy using Wordle, so I decided to make two – one of my most used words on twitter (from TweetStats) and from this blog. Here are the results. First from Twitter:

It’s no surprise that some of the largest words involve “band”, “music”, and “students.”

Here’s the wordle from this blog:

Again, very similar.

I’m pleased with the results, and it’s fun to reflect back on what I have been tweeting/writing about. Try it out for yourself! I’d be interested in seeing what you come up with!

Here’s wishing you a happy, healthy and prosperous 2010!

4 thoughts on “Wordles – Looking back on the year and more!

  1. Doug,

    I love how positive your tweets are! It really says something about you that some of the biggest words in your Twitter wordle are “good,” “great,” “awesome,” and “love!” Your passion shows in your tweets ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy New Year,
    Andy

  2. im almost always scurrying around the net virtually all of the morning therefore I have a tendency to read quite a bit, which unfortunately is not usually a good option as almost all of the internet sites I look at are constructed of unnecessary nonsense copied from many other internet websites a trillion times, but I gotta say this website is in fact readable and consists of a bit of original substance, so thanks for removing the trend of simply replicating other people’s blogs and forums, if you ever wanna have fun with playing a few hands of facebook poker together with me just shout out – you have my e mail ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

